Hit enter after type your search item
Wzy Word


How did my MP vote on triggering an early election?


MPs in Parliament

MPs non-public rejected Excessive Minister Boris Johnson’s demand an early election for the third time.

The circulation necessary the improve of two-thirds of all MPs – 434 out of 650 – however most attention-grabbing 299 supported holding an election.

Seventy contributors voted in direction of and 272 did not vote.

To study the plot your MP voted, narrate the search field under.

Please improve your browser to study this interactive

Click on on right here when you occur to cannot verify the encounter-up. Information from Commons Votes Companies.

Of the 272 MPs that did not vote, 201 had been Labour contributors whose celebration protection is to comprise removed from an election until a no-deal Brexit has been dominated out.

The SNP and the DUP moreover abstained.

One Labour MP, Brexit-supporting Kate Hoey, backed the federal authorities, along side a great deal of the feeble Conservatives expelled from the celebration in September.

The Neutral Group for Alternate, Plaid Cymru and the Inexperienced Celebration’s Caroline Lucas all voted in direction of, besides to 38 Labour MPs and all however one Liberal Democrat.

How MPs voted on outdated election votes and the Withdrawal Settlement

By Daniel Dunford, Edwin Lowther, Maryam Ahmed and John Walton.

Read More

Share this:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar